top of page

TRENDY TITANS OF THE MONTH

Welcome to Trendy Titans where the style of students is shared for all. I talked to three students from Hercules High School who are not afraid to wear to their personalities on their sleeves and here is what they had to say.

Alvin Sandoc

Junior

Q: How do you get ready in the morning? How do you decide what to wear everyday?

A: I get ready by showering then dressing and fixing my hair then brushing my teeth. I plan my clothes the night before.

Q: What colors do you usually wear?

A: I wear dark colors like black [and] grey and put some light colors in like pink and blue.

Q: What is your go-to brand(s)?

A: H&M or Cotton On

Q: How would you describe your style in one word?

A: Modern

Q: How do you dress outside of school? Is it different?

A: Not really but I wear more bold shirts and sweaters and more bold clothing items.

Q: Who is your style icon? Why?

A: Kanye West and Jose Zuniga (from TMF) because they both have great streetwear and Jose has great suits.

Q: What is one trend you are obsessed with right now?

A: Distressed clothes

Q: If you could only wear one article of clothing for the rest of your life what would it be?

A: A jacket because it is versatile.

Q: What is one thing in your closet that you can't live without?

A: My hair wax

Q: Do you have any style advice to share?

A: Keep it simple, wear what fits you, and wear what you feel confident in. Remember you can catch flies with honey but you can catch more honeys being fly.

 

Jahnvi Doshi

Junior

Q: How do you get ready in the morning? How do you decide what to wear everyday?

A: I get up at 7:00, look at the window, turn to my closet, and grab clothes.

Q:What colors do you usually wear?

A: Blue

Q: What is your go-to brand?

A: Anything that fits me.

Q: How would you describe your style in one word?

A: Casual

Q: How do you dress outside of school? Is it different?

A: Yes, I actually have more than five minutes to get ready so I look much better.

Q: Who is your style icon? Why?

A: Caryn Angela Johnson because I can call her over and get her help any time.

Q: What is one trend you are obsessed with right now?

A: Crop tops

Q: If you could only wear one article of clothing for the rest of your life what would it be?

A: Sweatpants

Q: What is one item in your closet that you can't live without?

A: Sweatshirts/Sweatpants

Q: Do you have any style advice to share?

A: Be you. Dress to impress yourself. - Wise words from Jahnvi.

 

Cassandra Cleland

Senior

Q: How do you get ready in the morning? How do you decide what to wear everyday?

A: I'm honestly really lazy in the morning and just throw on whatever I see.

Q:What colors do you usually wear?

A: I usually wear neutral colors like black, blue, and white.

Q: What is your go-to brand?

A: Forever 21

Q: How would you describe your style in one word?

A: Boho

Q: How do you dress outside of school? Is it different?

A: I dress a little differently outside of school because there are dress codes at school.

Q: Who is your style icon? Why?

A: I don't really have a style icon. I draw my inspiration from various people like Kendall Jenner, Olivia Jade, and Bean McLean.

Q: What is one trend you are obsessed with right now?

A: This is really hard because I'm liking a lot of trends right now. I’d pick the velvet trend because it's reminiscent of the 90s. The 90s look in general is something I'm really liking.

Q: If you could only wear one article of clothing for the rest of your life what would it be?

A: Black jeans.

Q: What is one item in your closet that you can't live without?

A: Chelsea boots.

Q: Do you have any style advice to share?

A: Before buying new clothing pieces, I ask myself if I would wear it.

bottom of page